The Library

Our library is not really a library, at least not yet.  It’s the ‘formal living room’, which I plan to transform into a chic, functional library, filled with clean whites, creams, browns, and maybe some blues and greens.  First some inspirational images to keep me focused:

These white bookshelves are gorgeous with clean lines and a built-in look.

I love the white bookshelves in this picture, they have a very clean lines and almost look like they’re built-in.  I also like the glass doors on them, to keep the dust out. Hmm… I think I saw these at Ikea. Time to investigate!

So,  I found these bookshelves at Ikea. They are part of the BILLY bookcase system and were only $69.99 each and the glass doors were only $35 each!

However, my hubby and I were walking through American Signature Furniture last Sunday and we found some gorgeous, solid wood, white ladder bookcases that were on sale for $139!

White leaning bookcase, American Signature Furniture

We liked the idea of having something that didn’t just look like a standard bookshelf, and gave our room a more artistic touch.  So, we bought 3 and they’ll be arriving tomorrow!  We’re going to line the entire back wall with these bookcases – I can’t wait to see what it looks like! Pictures coming soon…

Leave a comment

Filed under Library

Leave a comment